### ACC General Assembly 15. August 2000, Rite Latvia

Joining ACC-Members:

John Petersen, Laszlo Dani, Agota Illyes, Nana Saginashvili, Siebren de Boer, Lis Nielsen, Jette Nielsen, Saskia Mukurarinda, Alicija Radiuk, Radim Konecny, Kim Johannsen, Mate Tamaska, Linda Jakobsone, Julian Catalui, Stoyan Antov, Daniel Zuchowski, Barna Kovacs, Marta Szilagyi

- 1. Opening of the meeting by John Petersen.
- 2. Proposal for a chairperson of the General Assembly by John Petersen. The Chairperson of the meeting: Saskia Mukurarinda
- 3. Opening by the chairperson that the call for the General Assembly was legal and according to the statutes.
- 4. Counting of the present ACC members with the result of 18 Members.
- 5. Explaination to the Assembly that only ACC members are allowed to vote.
- 6. Proposal for a secretary of the General Assembly by the chairperson. The secretary of the meeting: Agota Illyes.
- 7. Explaination to the Assembly that one point in the invitation given out beforehand is missing and will be added as point No 4. namely Election of the board members.

# Statement of the chairperson of the ACC John Petersen

(The statement is in written form on the internet)

### Presentation and Adopting the Account for the year 1999

The Chairperson of the ACC John Petersen on behalf of the ACC's treasurer Jesper Nielsen presented the Accounts of the year1999 to the General Assembly.

Call for the Acception of Accounts 1999.

The General Assembly adopted the Accounts of 1999 with 18 votes for, none against.

### **Election of the Board Members**

Explaination of the procedure and Modification regarding the counting of voting.

(4 Persons are going to be elected at the same time 3 as board members , one as a substitute to the board.)

Proposal of two counter of votes by the chairperson of the meeting: Laszlo Dani and Siebren de Boer.

Introduction of the 4 candidates by Board member Laszlo Dani: Jesper Nielsen, Conchi Gallego, Linda Jakobsone and Oleg Diatkevich. Election by free and secret voting.

Break for counting by the Counters.

Declaration of the results: Reelected in the board Conchi Gallego, Linda Jakobsone, Jesper Nielsen and as a substitute Oleg Diatkevich.

#### Substitute election

Candidate is Eva Valvo.

Asking the Assembly if there is any other candidate from the Assembly. Noone declared himself or others.

Confirmation of Eva Valvo as a substitute member of the board by the General Assembly.

#### **Election of Accountant**

Introduction of the candidate Lene Albrechtsen by the chairperson of the board John Petersen.

Confimation of the present accountant by the General Assembly.

### **Proposals**

- 1 Elimination of parts in the third paragraph of the statutes.
- 2 Modification in the fifth paragraph of the statutes.
- 3 Modification of the eighth paragraph of the statutes.
- 4 Modification of the ninth paragraph of the statutes.

All proposals have been presented by the chairperson of the ACC John Petersen and have been agreed unanimous one by one by the General Assembly.

5 ACC as a chapter of the AWE (Association of World Education).

After debating and discussions in the General Assembly the members of the General Assembly decided unamiously to become a member of the AWE.

Secondly the necessary changing of the statutes have been agreed by the General Assembly, so that there will be an addition in the preamble if the ACC will be accepted by the AWE as a member of the AWE in April 2001.

16 out of 18 Members of the ACC have been present and 14 voted for it.

### Board announcement of the next General Assembly

The next General Assembly have been announced by the Board member Siebren de Boer, it will take place next year in August in Frisia. The coordinater will be Siebren de Boer.

# **Other Business**

Announcement of a Bulgarian member of the ACC Stoyan Anttov.

Stoyan Antov will organize a course in the year 2002 in Bulgaria with the topic

Local Problems in the Balcan countries.

# Break

# Election of the Board member

According to problems that Oleg Diatkevich was elected as a substitute but only declared himself as a candidate for a board member and according to the fact that Oleg is not reachable, the General Assembly agreed to elect a substitute for Oleg in case he is not willing to accept his election to be a substitute to the board.

Radim Konecny and Daniel Zuchowski have been declared out of the General Assembly to be a substitute.

The General Assembly voted in free and secret vote.

Daniel Zuchowski has been elected with one more vote then Radim Konency to be a substitute to Oleg Diatkevich.

# Proposal for modification of membership fee amount.

After discussion the General Assembly agreed to the same amount of membership fee for the next year s period of 10 EURO.

Rite, 15 th of August, 2000

Saskia Mukurarinda Chairperson of the meeting meeting Agota Illyes Secretary of the